LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

Old argument but help please (Avalon vs LS)

Search this Thread

Old 03-30-09, 04:10 AM
ncee
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Old argument but help please (Avalon vs LS)

Hi folks. I have a small problem (most of my family says I have no problem).

I purchased a 2008 Avalon Touring Edition in November, and now I'm thinking (I wish I had read and drove some LS 430's first).

The Avalon is a wonderful car, just not quiet as comfortable as I'd like.

I'm an on-the-road salesman who puts on 35,000 + miles a year, and I really want a quiet car, a smooth car … over the long haul. I typically drive until my fuel ligh has been on for 50 miles or so, before fueling up (which most say is my biggest problem) - and find that my *** gets a bit uncomfortable in the Avalon. And it's not as quite as I'd like.

Now I know some of this is nit-picking and that the car is really all I need, but I'd like to hear what others have to say.

Is the LS430 that much:

- Smoother a ride?
- More quiet a ride?
- More comfortable over the long haul?

I've seen several LS430's available around (2004 - 2006) - with 25,000 - 50,000 miles on them for between $27,500.00 - $35,000.00. This seems fair, but I must admit, I'm not sure I can convince myself to go backwards 3 or more years for a car with many more miles on it.

Now what I really wish, was that I had done some research first, and drove some LS 430's. This may have made my decision that much easier.

In general … what are your thoughts?

Which model(s) of the LS 430 should I consider?

Is the Navigation on any models / years, better then others?

Is there a year / model that is more comfortable? Quieter?

Thanks in advance for your input folks.

Skip
Old 03-30-09, 05:16 AM
warminwisc
Lexus Champion

Received 31 Likes on 28 Posts