LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

Please insert the correct map DVD!

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-09, 09:03 AM
TheDONs
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Please insert the correct map DVD!

Hello,

I'm new to the whole lexus thing...
just bought me a 2005 LS430... love it to pieces...

first thing I did was go online and guess what pops up on youtube.... how to access the hidden menu!...
being me... i went and played with it and changed the navigation setup... not it says "please insert the correct map DVD!" and nothing works

I've read here that I have to access the motherboard and reset it through there but I don't know where the motherboard is...

appreciate all the help.
Thanks!
Old 05-14-09, 10:11 AM
AlexusAnja
Lead Lap

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Tsk tsk... don't play around with what you don't know. I don't know where the motherboard is, but the main unit is in the trunk, under the floor, on passenger side. Hope someonen else can help you locate and "reset."
Old 05-14-09, 11:10 AM
duncan73
Driver

First, Welcome Aboard! There's a lot to learn and you'll find much enjoyment during the learning process. Shortly, there will be fellow enthusiasts coming on line who will be able to resolve your issue, or at least point you in the right direction. Give it a day or so, and you'll be happy with the outcome. Again, welcome to the club.
Old 05-15-09, 12:33 PM
hoonunya
Pit Crew

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

No help out there for this poor lost guy?

I don't have any experience with this problem, but if it was me I'd give it a shot by pretending that I had a new DVD and removing and reinstalling it. The instructions for updating the DVD are in the FAQ sticky. It may reboot from scratch or it may save your bad settings. You may end up having to go to a dealer.

Do you even know which of the settings in the hidden menu that you tweaked?
Old 05-15-09, 01:09 PM
GRAND_LS 4
3UZ-FEEEE