Adjust rear camber after lowering

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-09, 02:39 PM
SH430
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adjust rear camber after lowering

Hi,

This is my first time posting. I recently replaced my air suspension with Tanabe NF210 springs and KYB shocks. I took the car in to get the alignment checked due to the lower ride, and I was told that the rear camber is at 2 degrees - enough to cause tire wear.

Has anyone else experienced this and how was it resolved? Is there a camber kit for an '01 LS 430?
Old 05-20-09, 02:57 PM
LEXMD
Driver School Candidate

starting in 01 lexus did away with the eccentric bolts to adjust the rear camber. in order to make changes to rear camber you have to replace lower control arm there are only three you can get fromt the dealer .25 deg .50 deg and .75 deg I dont know if there aftermarkt arms that can get you more adjustement.
Old 05-20-09, 03:01 PM
SH430
Driver School Candidate

Thanks. I'm looking for an aftermarket solution, but have not had any luck so far.

Last edited by SH430; 05-20-09 at 04:55 PM.
Old 05-20-09, 09:18 PM
ancdmd
Lexus Test Driver

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

No aftermarket solution. You gotta get the shorter camber bars to decrease the negative camber. I had same problem, wore the hell out of the insides of my tires really fast. I had the bars installed and the camber is better now.
Old 05-21-09, 01:23 AM
DanozLS430
Intermediate

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by ancdmd
No aftermarket solution. You gotta get the shorter camber bars to decrease the negative camber. I had same problem, wore the hell out of the insides of my tires really fast. I had the bars installed and the camber is better now.
I also own a 2001 LS and was wondering if I install the Tanabe NF210 (my car is the standard model and not UL) will have have negative camber also that a normal wheel alignment shop can adjust. I was thinking of getting those springs also.

DanozLS430....