LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

What performance parts should I get?

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-11, 05:38 PM
zander654
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What performance parts should I get?

Hey I'm new to the Lexus scene, I have a bone stock 02' LS 430 and I'm very pleased with the ride and power (much faster than most other cars on the roads in my small town) but I was wondering if it would be possible to get the horsepower up to around 320ish without supercharging or turbo-ing it. As cheap as possible of course. Any suggestions? I'm open to everybody's opinion! And as far as exhausts go, I like audible ones but not the kind that'll just **** people off. Thanks!
Old 02-10-11, 08:29 PM
Jabberwock

Received 205 Likes on 168 Posts

If you can fit in to it, maybe a nice condition 94 Mazda Miata...? Probably cost same as trying to hot rod the LS and would be way more fun as a second car cause its also a convertible : )
Old 02-10-11, 09:19 PM
MrXerox
Rookie

I agree. So many threads about performance I am tired of seeing them. These are full sized luxury sedans people not race cars. They are very quick already considering what they were built for. When a supercharger only adds 50 ponys to these cars it simply is not worth spending the time or the money to make them faster. Seems like the first thing people wanna do is after they buy these cars is put on huge rims and drop them to the ground then try and make them fast.
Old 02-10-11, 10:00 PM
svlexus
Driver

The motor can handle a 100 shot of nitrous if its properly installed and you know how/when to use it.
Old 02-11-11, 05:05 AM
Jabberwock

Received 205 Likes on 168 Posts