LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

Considering upgrading from 99 LS to 06 LS430UL. Good deal?

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-16, 02:32 PM
bradland

Received 687 Likes on 563 Posts
Default Considering upgrading from 99 LS to 06 LS430UL. Good deal?

I've been driving an LS for almost 2 decades now currently with a 99 all Black LS. I found a 06 LS430 UL nearby with 126XXX miles in EXCELLENT condition. Seller is asking $13,500 obo, Kelly BB shows it at $14,400 with the UL pkg. Seller somehow seems to think the car is worth $16K...? I don't necessarily want or need the UL pkg, as it may be more trouble than it's worth in the long run considering the age of the car. I feel the asking price is fair but I see them selling for far less than this without the UL pkg.

What all does the UL pkg include?
Are all those bells and whistles just trouble lurking at that age?

Thank you!
Old 03-03-16, 06:10 PM
BMW7_LS430
Instructor

Received 125 Likes on 98 Posts

Check this out in the sticky https://www.clublexus.com/forums/3213359-post8.html
Old 03-03-16, 06:28 PM
Lavrishevo
Lexus Fanatic

Received 310 Likes on 229 Posts

I went from a 99 to an 04 UL. Love, love, love all the extras. So does everyone who rides in it.
Old 03-04-16, 07:18 AM
XJSFan
Lead Lap

Received 24 Likes on 23 Posts

Seems like a fair price.
Old 03-04-16, 08:52 AM
ryanSC300lover
Lead Lap

Received 86 Likes on 66 Posts

Went from 91 LS to 95 LS to 05 LS

Best LS made
You will love it

In a few years I plan to get a 2013+ 600hL
Old 03-04-16, 01:12 PM
bradland

Received 687 Likes on 563 Posts

Thanks guys!

I understand the UL pkg was a $12k plus option when new. I'm just not sure how much I need all those extras in the BACK seat. I don't have kids so my back seats rarely get used and the auto leveling height control system kinda scares me...
Old 03-04-16, 03:15 PM
Duck05
Pole Position

Received 376 Likes on 254 Posts