LS - 3rd Gen (2001-2006) Discussion topics related to the flagship Lexus LS430

21 y/o looking to buy LS430 for first car

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-20, 09:24 AM
Marco430
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 21 y/o looking to buy LS430 for first car

Hey guys, I'm relatively new here, but joined cause I want to join the LS430 club I'm getting my full license by summer 2020 and I'm looking to buy a car around the summer aswell... I already have experience driving.

I am a Car enthusiast but I'm just looking for a nice reliable ride with a bit of luxury and nice body styling and I think the LS430 fits the bill for me. I'm a college student FYI so I'm not worried about having a sporty car at the moment.

I am looking at getting either a LS400 or an LS430 but, an LS430 would be my first choice granted I can find a good deal on one. When it comes to what model I want, I don't mind a ML or just Premium luxury model from the 01-04 model year.

my budget is gonna be $7k-$8k (I guess I should budget some of that out for future repairs for the car too huh?)

So what y'all think? And where should I start to look? (I live on the east coast btw)

I've already started watching video reviews and looked up common issues with the LS430 aswell

Update: Due to fortunate circumstances my budget has now increased to $10k-$11k

Last edited by Marco430; 07-22-20 at 01:55 PM. Reason: Budget Update
Old 01-28-20, 09:55 AM
Bocatrip
Lead Lap

Received 274 Likes on 231 Posts

Originally Posted by Marco430
Hey guys, I'm relatively new here, but joined cause I want to join the LS430 club I'm getting my full license by summer 2020 and I'm looking to buy a car around the summer aswell... I already have experience driving.

I am a Car enthusiast but I'm just looking for a nice reliable ride with a bit of luxury and nice body styling and I think the LS430 fits the bill for me. I'm a college student FYI so I'm not worried about having a sporty car at the moment.