LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

Annoyances

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-24, 02:41 AM
PianoPaul
Rookie

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Annoyances

I've been driving my 08 460 for about 9 months now and I'm still left with a few things that annoy me on a daily basis. Maybe you seasoned LS'ers can help me out with these?
  • The %%^@& disclaimer that shows up whenever you start the car and will stay there until you 'agree' to not do what the car was made to do. Is there any way to make that go away?
  • The AC/Climate control turning off automatically after five minutes or so. I want it to stay on unless I say otherwise.
  • Not being able to close the windows and/or sunroof after turning off the car (Think I just read something on that topic. Holding the outside door lock for a few seconds?).
  • The rain sensor. A few drops of morning dew or just some condensed air may cause the wipers to go off like the car was hit by a tidal wave. Then again, light rain slowly blocking my view will not trigger the wipers at all.
  • The light sensor. Lights don't come on automatically unless the darkest of nights have set. Dusk or rain won't cut it. I would actually prefer the lights to be on permanently (for lack of running lights), but buzzer says no.
  • The rear view cam doesn't always come on when shifting to R. Also, the image is often not great or even useless with a bit of drizzle or nightfall.
My final annoyance is with the entertainment system. Yes, it rocks for a 15-year old car, but it has features that I know are there but somehow I can't find. How do I know this? Well...