LS - 4th Gen (2007-2017) Discussion topics related to the current flagship models LS460, LS460L and LS600H

iPhone as iPod in the LS "How" ?

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-08, 08:18 PM
uae
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default iPhone as iPod in the LS "How" ?

Hello guys, i hate to be noob. But i have never used an ipod in a car before. I have managed to connect the mobile phone to the car with no problems.So can anyone explain step by step how to integrate the iphone in the LS and change the music using the steering wheel. Does it have to do with the bluetooth or i need a tranmitter as my friends say. I need more details.

Thanx in advance.
Old 01-03-08, 10:36 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 190 Likes on 148 Posts

stock wise there is no ipod connection on the ls460

if you want, you can check out vaistech.com and see if they have anything for the car (but i don't know if the menu will work right since it's for english nav)
Old 01-04-08, 05:52 AM
ironhorse
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi uae, you can plug your iphone in the AUX outlet in the center console, what you do is: where the ear phones plug in the iphone there is a wire that you can get from radio shack that plugs into the AUX outlet, switch the radio to AUX and the ipod will play through the radio, you will not be able to use the steering wheel controls but the ipod will play. What some have done like me is to get a Ipod integrate kit, the one I got was from vaistech.com the dealer has to do the install but this kit will let you see your play lists and everything else that is on you ipod on the Nav screen and also gives you the steering wheel controls. I had the dealer install the kit in the center console so the plug is out of sight and best of all the kit also charges your iphone as well. Sorry I have not answered your PM till now. hope this helps
Old 01-04-08, 06:58 AM
guy999
Driver School Candidate