LX - 1st and 2nd Gen (1996-2007) Post here for topics related to the LX470 or LX450

What to look for on a used '99 LX470

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-04, 08:56 PM
91Sedan
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to look for on a used '99 LX470

Hi you all!

Currently I am looking for an SUV and I am looking at the Lexus LX470. I am new to the SUV world ( I currently own a 1991 Acura Legend LS).

I just had a few questions as to what I should look for on a used 1999 LX470.

-My Acura has to have it's water pump and timing belt changed every 90k. Is there a similar tb/wp interval on the LX470?

-The cooling system and drivetrain. Are there any things I should be looking out for?

-Are there any other things I should be aware of?

-As far as general upkeep goes- for those of you who take your LX470 to a shop- How much do you spend on regular maintenence like brakes and rotors, tranny flushes, radiator flushes, and stuff like that.

As you can see, I'm trying to learn more about the vehicle and Lexus in general and I thank you guys for setting up this forum. I hope to learn a lot more from you all in the future.

Thank You,
Marcus
Old 08-12-04, 04:53 AM
tabraha
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts