LX - 1st and 2nd Gen (1996-2007) Post here for topics related to the LX470 or LX450

Help with Suspension Conversion Kit 2002 LX470

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-21, 12:16 PM
SYF2002
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with Suspension Conversion Kit 2002 LX470

Hello -

This is my first time posting on the board. I own a 2002 Lexus LX470. In September 2020 I hit a large pothole on the highway which broke my front driver's side air strut. After having it looked at by my mechanic as well as a few other shops that specialize in offroad mods/upgrades, the consensus was that it would be best for me to go ahead and swap out the air suspension for a standard spring suspension and lift. I've found 2 shops that can take care of the work, however, both have indicated that due to supply chain issues caused by COVID, the parts/kit is not currently available. Originally, I was told that the ETA for the parts being in stock would be January 2021. The shops are telling me the parts still aren't available.

Over the past 4 months, I've tried contacting multiple vendors online with the same result. Does anyone have suggestions on sites/vendors I could try to see if I can find a conversion kit?

Thanks,

Nate

Old 02-08-21, 03:23 PM
hankinid
Pole Position

Received 424 Likes on 360 Posts

Originally Posted by SYF2002
Hello -