LX - 3rd Gen (2008-2021) Posts related to the LX570 belong in this forum

Drove a 2014 LX570 today.

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-19, 10:07 PM
Aeromat209
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Drove a 2014 LX570 today.

I have been shopping for a 2013-2014 LX 570 . Drove a 2014 today with 77k on the clock . The truck had the Starfire Pearl white exterior color but some owner had a right front fender replaced but painted the fender white instead of the Starfire Pearl ! The Carfax initially showed no accidents reported but reading the service history showed right front fender damage ! All but the right front fender looked original and absent of tight garage door dings but a few expected very small paint chips
I was amazed somebody would not match the paint on such an expensive vehicle ! Come on !
The tires were in good to near new condition and wheels were stock Lexus 20 " . The interior a Parchment Beige and in unworn condition .
The next thing I noticed on the test drive was the shocks seemed bad crossing seams in the road . This was so much worse than the carpet ride i tried days before. So it's not like I don't know what to expect . I did shift the button from comfort to the middle position but no change in ride.
I returned to the Dealership and tried to adjust the Hydraulic height which was showing Low on the Instrument cluster. I tried in park and also patiently in Drive with foot on the brake . The other truck I drove adjusted after a slight delay in the park position but even after what seemed like 2-3 minutes no change on the low position . I guess I am shocked a Toyota dealer would put a car like this on the lot with these things wrong on the vehicle of this price point and understood Quality one would expect from a Lexus ! It might be a while before I find the right one . I know this model has the hydraulic lift and also elaborate dampners that effect the ride quality and maybe the suspension system was just on the fritz !