NELOC Home of the North East Lexus Owners Club

NJ/NY Court/Ticket question

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-07, 01:46 PM
djjt
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NJ/NY Court/Ticket question

ok... i'm a NYS licensed driver, not suspended...

i get pulled over for speeding in NJ, get a ticket for that...

days later, i get another ticket in the mail from the same NJ court saying that I was driving with a suspended license...

is that even possible? how does NJ even find out if a NYS license is suspended or not? and my license is NOT suspended so... what the frick.

both tickets were handwritten... the time on both was the same, but i only recieved one from the trooper when i got pulled over. so that doesn't make any sense. so i'm guessing the trooper just made up another one later on for fun or some shiet.

ideas?
Old 02-10-07, 03:56 PM
bigmalik00
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

they mean you are suspeneded in NJ. Do you have a old ticket in NJ? it is possible to be suspended in other states and not your home state. if the DMV's don't interface.
Old 02-10-07, 04:01 PM
DASHOCKER
Lexus Fanatic

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

Did NJ troopers see the video you posted?
Old 02-10-07, 06:43 PM
1loudLX
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

lol, thats a good one Sean. My friend got his car impounded and driven home (cop didnt arrest him for some reason). His licence had been up on suspension for 17 days, but somehow the system still said it was suspended, what gives with these false suspension tickets lately?
Old 02-12-07, 08:50 AM
djjt
Lead Lap

mad stupid... i guess i'm going to court this wednesday to try to clear it up...

shocker, aren't you a lawyer? hehe
Old 02-12-07, 01:23 PM
DASHOCKER
Lexus Fanatic

Originally Posted by djjt
mad stupid... i guess i'm going to court this wednesday to try to clear it up...

shocker, aren't you a lawyer? hehe