Northern California Lexus Club We are the Northern California Lexus Owners' Club.
This forum is sponsored by Exact Motorsports

Idea for a Sunday Drive... when gas prices come down

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-06, 11:24 PM
chubbymike
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Idea for a Sunday Drive... when gas prices come down

Hi guys, I'm new to CL and I just got my IS 350 about a month ago. Just wondering if any of you guys might be interested in this.
I'm also in the BMW CCA and the local club organized a Palo Alto backroads drive which I was not able to attend. however, I was able to download the map and have always wanted to do it. Would people be interested? It's probably a 2-3 hour drive. I've never organized a drive before and have no experience on how to lead a group, but I think this might be fun... hopefully the gas prices can come down so I don't feel too bad.
*I am trying to upload the PDF file, but it's too big for this forum.

Last edited by chubbymike; 05-09-06 at 12:05 AM.
Old 05-07-06, 11:35 PM
imaputz
Lexus Test Driver

hey mike! i'd be down to go for crusin ... you sure u can take time off from ur dental appointments?? =P
Old 05-07-06, 11:39 PM
flipside909
Lexus Connoisseur

Received 533 Likes on 282 Posts

We've actually done several in the past. The most recent one was a tour through Wine Country back in March. The year before that we did a cruise from Pacifica to Santa Cruz and back. It's defintely a lot of fun.

Here's a gallery of pics and the thread of our outcome...
3/11/06 - NorCal Wine Country Cruise - Napa, CA
3rd Annual Nor Cal Cruise Aftermath Thread

Here's a thread from our Santa Cruz Cruise a year ago. Working pics start on page 2:
4/30/05 SF Cruise Meet Follow Up
Old 05-08-06, 09:42 AM
martini3
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts