NX - 1st Gen (2015-2021)

10 speakers sound system

Search this Thread

Old 11-16-17, 12:00 PM
TonySpark
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 10 speakers sound system

hey guys, I'm new to this channel and yeah..i just bought a 2017 nx luxury and that 10 speakers system is hum kinda horrible..looks like the subwoofer is way lacking in power (for low frequencies) and front door speakers are way too ''boomy''. I'm guessing the amp is lacking power (if it has one ??) and I feel like the rear door speakers are weak too. I didn't expect a sound system so disappointing for this amount of money.

Any suggestions ? Thanks !
Old 11-16-17, 01:34 PM
Rozay604
Lead Lap

Received 81 Likes on 50 Posts

add a sub.
Old 11-19-17, 11:17 AM
MissEllie
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Lexus definitely dropped the ball on the NX sound system. My old RX and ES with the premium sound is much better. There is a thread in the NX forum where someone upgraded their entire system, check it out.
Old 11-19-17, 11:59 AM
JLEXNX
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Yeh I had the same problem with my nx’s 10 speaker system. So I had my two front doors and tailgate (soon back two doors) sound deadened and added a AudioControl lc2i to help with bass roll off (I was getting it around 50 to 51?) and a Rockford Fosgate P300-10 powered subwoofer. And wow what a difference, the two subs the pioneer 8 inch oem and the RF 10 inch together make the system sound like it should have.
Old 11-21-17, 03:06 PM
dentate
Driver

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts