NX - 2nd Gen (2022-current)

So close...

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-22, 05:04 PM
Dorsai
Intermediate

Received 134 Likes on 71 Posts
Default So close...

So today has been super frustrating. My shiny new NX (which I've been anticipating for about 18 months now) arrived at the dealer last week, but because my wife/co-purchaser was out of town I wasn't able to complete the transaction. She came home yesterday, so today was supposed to be the big day...but because I am financing through my credit union and not Lexus (I'm getting 2.11% from the credit union, and Lexus won't go below 2.9%) I was supposed to bring a check from my credit union for the difference between my down payment and the transaction price. I suppose I should have figured that out ahead of time, but in fact I've never not financed a car through the dealership so this has never come up before - every dealer to this point has been willing to beat the financing I came in the door with. It was about 6pm when we figured this out, too late to go to my credit union to pick up a check. So, we try again tomorrow.

The good news is, we did the initial walkaround before we started on the paperwork, so I have seen the car. The Cloudburst Gray looks great! The Palomino interior wasn't my first choice and I had never seen it in person before today, but I can tell that I will get used to it fairly quickly. Most importantly, my wife likes the vehicle. For reasons I am not entirely clear on she didn't want to look at cars or test drive them with me, so I was worried that she would think it's too small. But she said the size is fine, plus she likes the tech features - she was quite taken by the kick sensor for the rear hatch. We didn't get to play with the good stuff on the inside, but I expect she'll like that as well. So if all goes well tomorrow, maybe I'll have a car.

The following users liked this post:
blueless (05-25-22)
Old 05-25-22, 05:39 PM
FastFord
Racer

Received 345 Likes on 261 Posts