Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

which fuel management karman MAF na-t

Search this Thread

Old 10-05-12, 06:39 AM
elpanda
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which fuel management karman MAF na-t

Hey guys I'm looking to begin my na-t build on my 94sc300 automatic...I'm broke and can't afford a standalone so I'm.wondering which fuel manage I should get since.I'm planning on keeping my.maf infront of the turbo....I'm looking to get 400hp with upgraded injectors and etc, I was thinking mapecu but.idk if its like a plug n play I am a lil noob when it comes to.boosting these 2jz
Old 10-05-12, 12:01 PM
A32Boost
Rookie

afc is the most simple way to go
Old 10-05-12, 12:06 PM
elpanda
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by A32Boost
afc is the most simple way to go
Dude I hear so much cons with AFC I'm planning on running with 440 injectors warlboro pump upgraded fpr 67 trim and tt headgasket,...I wanna keep the tuning simple for me and not break the bank and be somewhat reliable as this is my daily
Old 10-05-12, 12:20 PM
Ali SC3
Lexus Champion

Received 438 Likes on 368 Posts

check out my tt ecu mod on the main sc300 section, its the only reliable way to be na-t without a standalone.
If you pick up a used jdm ecu you will be able to run a map sensor and it will work with the 440's no afc needed.
I am running an aristo ecu, 440cc injectors, tt map sensor, gm iat, walboro pump in tank, and it runs like a factory turbo vehicle.

map ecu or aem fic is about as good as results you can expect with the stock ge ecu, but it will still not run consistent because the ecu itself gets confused when it sees that much airflow, so you will be constantly messing with it.

same piggybacks on a gte ecu though work great if you want to go with larger injectors in the future also.
Old 10-05-12, 01:23 PM
elpanda
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Ali SC3