Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

blower motor/cig lighter out, tensioner aswel?

Search this Thread

Old 04-21-15, 08:05 AM
scsexy
Advanced

Received 76 Likes on 68 Posts
Arrow blower motor/cig lighter out, tensioner aswel?

First off guys i really wanted to say thank you to this forum as you have helped with LOTS for my car, egr delete, stud replacement, brake replacements, rad replacement, plugs and wires, power steering line replace,

So i've been ghosting on the forums for the last 3 years I've had my sc300 but now i need help.

My serpentine built broke off while driving, replaced belt, sqwealing alittle but once i was driving it was okay and i got the 300 miles home, rebuilt my pully with some sand paper as there was some rubber from old belt on it and a new bearing. belt still pulls towards the engine block alittle, rubs, vibrates and makes a horrible squealing noise. Bought a new tension er should be here in a week I'm just kinda looking for approval on this being what will be wrong.

Now for the FUN part My heater, blower motor. after a few trips over the mountains started cutting out and died. Heat works i can feel it get pushed through when not in recirculate air mode. my friends and i buy a portable car heater and it works for a little but now the cig lighter socket doesnt give power anymore.. still no blown fuses? is it the resistor? i checked using multi meter i just got from ebay and no power going to the prongs the blower motor connects too. Where else should i check? I'm not so good with electrical nobody has shown me but i can turn bolts!

Buy and plug in new blow motor nothing, b4 i got multimeter lol. fuses all look fine and from what research i did i gathered cig lighter and blower motor share the same resistor or fuse location? clarification here would be great too

Thanks in advance guys
Old 04-21-15, 07:53 PM
oldManTan
Lexus Champion

Received 50 Likes on 42 Posts