Performance & Maintenance Engine, forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

1992-97 SC300 2JZ-GE build help

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-20, 06:35 PM
JOEBRO
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question 1992-97 SC300 2JZ-GE build help

so im completely new to building/ turboing a N/A car and i was wondering if im just making it out harder than it need to be or if it really is that easy. Here is my parts list of what i want to do to the car
pistons
rods
cam
exhaust
turbo manifold
turbo
intercooler
intercooler piping
ecu
blowoff valves
wastegates
fuel pump
injectors
intake
wheels
tires
seats
clutch
tranny
steering wheel
afr gauge
boost gauge
boost controller
headlights
taillights
coil overs
calipers
rotors
brake lines
brake pads
head
valve cover
radiator
cam gears
e-85 conversion
headunit
speakers
harmonic balancer
body kit
paint
splitter
diffuser
underglow/interior lighting
TUNE
ceramic coating
besides all the aesthetic stuff is this all i need???
or do i just need a few of these things?
Old 01-12-20, 10:15 PM
KahnBB6

Received 1,243 Likes on 866 Posts

^^ Hello and welcome to the forum! You have a lot of the major things covered for the driveline but there are still a few more things to add to that list. Plus you have several aesthetic things touched on as well that will vary depending on what your car's body and interior will need.

The main questions we would pose to you here in order to be accurate about what else you'll need on that list are: what will your overall use of the car be (Daily, highway pull, drift car, track car, etc.)? How much horsepower do you want to build it for? What fuel type do you generally want to use? (since you mention an E85 flexfuel conversion I assume that is among your intentions) Automatic or manual?

Also what model year SC300 are you starting out with and will you be building its original engine block?
Old 01-12-20, 10:30 PM
JOEBRO
Driver School Candidate