Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

trying to get turbo boost on 00 gs300

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-08, 06:08 AM
sexygamja
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question trying to get turbo boost on 00 gs300

i'm looking forward to install a turbo on my 00 gs300
i have injen intake and catback with unknown brand but nice sound.
in order to install turbo, do i have to convert more stock parts into aftermarket parts?
please help me with ur recommends.
*which brand i can trust? or i don't have much choices?
Old 04-06-08, 10:11 PM
tommyGS3
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

well. hope your planning to spend 5k or more...
that's just to start...
as for a gs, theres not much brand choice. i mean 1 brand i know of...SRT.
good luck.
Old 04-06-08, 10:14 PM
tommyGS3
Lexus Test Driver

but i'm not an expert. just a beginner like u
Old 04-07-08, 05:16 AM
sexygamja
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by tommyGS3
but i'm not an expert. just a beginner like u
thank you for your reply
Old 04-07-08, 05:21 AM
PlatanoTLS
Lead Lap

http://www.clubna-t.com/ I'm starting my turbo project in a couple of weeks still need to pick up some more parts. It depends on what your goals are on what you need to replace. There are a few of us in tristate area going boosted or already boosted.

Last edited by PlatanoTLS; 04-07-08 at 05:22 AM. Reason: Wrong link
Old 04-07-08, 09:47 AM
GSoup
Lexus Fanatic

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by sexygamja
i'm looking forward to install a turbo on my 00 gs300
i have injen intake and catback with unknown brand but nice sound.
in order to install turbo, do i have to convert more stock parts into aftermarket parts?
please help me with ur recommends.
*which brand i can trust? or i don't have much choices?
Like Platano stated. What you need to change other than the standard stuff (manifold, etc.) all depends on your goals.