Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Piggyback ECU for other intakes

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-02, 10:00 AM
TIKTIK11
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Piggyback ECU for other intakes

I have an akimoto intake and am wondering if anyone knows of any piggyback ECU's capable of workin with it similar to that of the SRT Intake. Doubt it but wondering and hoping. I know the Apex-I...whatever, whatever......might be my only solution
Old 03-29-02, 12:24 PM
QBranchCars
Lead Lap

If you have your own intake, the SAFC is probably the easiest route. Greddy makes the e-Manage piggyback (see greddy.com), but I have no background on it. Others on the board talked about the the JET chip, but no one has tried it.

Hope you find something for your intake. I personally like the look and quality of the Akimoto. Like most intakes for the GS, you do need a ECU of some sort to exploit its potential.
Old 03-29-02, 04:31 PM
LexusRules
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Weapon*R ECU works with any intake, if u have AIM contact the lexus sales guy for weaponR (WRLEXUSSALES) or check out the GReddy E-Manage unit which is good, tuneable by laptop i think, or APex'i S-AFC but that has to be professionally tuned.
Old 03-30-02, 09:14 AM
TIKTIK11
Driver

Default Weapon R ECU

Just checked the website, and this ECU is $730 freakin dollars. How is this thing supposed to compare with the SRT ECU and will it make a big difference. I listened to many others on this site and reset my factory ECU which made a huge difference as far as drivertain, throttle response and gear shiffting and am wondering if this is really worth the bux. Also, are there any more places i might be able to check to get a cheaper price. Thanxs Guys.
Old 03-30-02, 12:54 PM
LexusRules
Lexus Champion