Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

Tunning a turbo gs300

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-11, 03:50 AM
1bigsingle
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tunning a turbo gs300

Just bought a 2002 gs300 so I'm new to the forums.

I'm currently trying to decide if I want to do a full gte swap or na-t the car.
My main question is how similar is the is300 harness to my gs300 harness. I was wondering if I could use the dezoid pnp aem unit in my gs300 or if the harness is specific to the is300. If not what standalone can I use that I can tune myself. Sorry for the newbie questions but I'm new to the vvti world.
Old 11-27-11, 03:35 PM
JeffTsai
Lexus Fanatic

Received 43 Likes on 17 Posts

Seems like something you might want too take to a shop. Have you ever tuned before? It's a hell of a way to learn on a new engine though lol. But seriously, if you haven't tuned or done any serious wiring, I wouldn't attempt it unless u have someone experienced helping.
Old 11-27-11, 10:45 PM
1bigsingle
Driver School Candidate

So far I've tuned on dsm link, messed around with megasquirt on my turbo mustang and had aem and hydra ems on my mr2 but did nothing major with either of them. From what I was looking at dezod makes a pnp harness for the 01-05 is300 but I don't want to drop $1700 on a ems thats not pnp or at least close. I have a fear of piggybacks since me experiences with my mr2. I'm willing to give aem fic a shot but I don't think that's going to do well on e85. What options besides the evo aem box are their? Any pnp options? Or any ems that arnt crazy expensive that will work? What do high hp vvti guys use?
Old 11-29-11, 09:29 PM
djspock303
Driver