Performance Forced induction, intakes, exhausts, torque converters, transmissions, etc.

How much $$ for a fully built gs430/400

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-14, 01:10 AM
gsean400
Lexus Test Driver

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default How much $$ for a fully built gs430/400

So I know the cheapest way to get big power would be a 2jz swap with 2 HUGe turbos, but I was wondering how much you think it would cost to build a 1uz/3uz. I really want a faster car but I'm in love with my gs430 and the way the little v8 sounds, I call it asian muscles. I'm really a driver kind of guy, I even find myself spending most of my time just cruising around for no apparent reason and taking the long way home, no radio for me my exhaust is my music, I'm sure I could easily drive the car 1 million miles if I had the funds, but what I think I love about my car is that not very many people on the road mod the gs400/430. I like being different, that's why I don't want to do a ls/2jz swap. I know I would be spending money for a standalone ecu, forged internals and a built tranny. But what else am I forgetting besides what I stated and injectors and fuel pump? I would like to use my vortech v2 and max it out, and if this would cost me around 20k I might consider just taking out a loan for it, cause I personally can't see myself driving any other car. Isn't the 1uz similar to the 2jz? I would be able to make around the same power levels right? I want reliability and about 700whp and I think the 1uz/3uz could possibly handle that since its already a reliable engine. With just a procharger the gs400 can do there 0-60 in around 4.xx something, I think that's crazy and I feel like this engine has soo much potential. I know it will cost alot but everyone pays alot to be different. Especially when it comes to cars. Is it just me or do you guys think this car is capable of some crazy HP with decent reliably? Especially for the price? I love this car and I have already had 3 Gs's and I'm not going