Photoshop Forum The place to photoshop rims, bodykits and etc. for your Lexus or other automobile.

Tutorial: Making Pixel Cars (No 56k)

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-06, 09:40 AM
2jzgte
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tutorial: Making Pixel Cars (No 56k)

First off, I am new to this. I just got into making it because it was something new to me and because I plan on making a flash site soon and I would like to use these cars as part of those future animations. Blame it on you members who asked me to help them make a few, I have written this tutorial.

Don't expect to read this and make it look amazing in 10 minutes. I can do that, I have experience that helped me out a little. You will need to get used to the way pictures react to the program you are using.

To use this tutorial you will need either Photoshop, Aperture, Fireworks, or one of the later versions of Paint. To make sure whatever program you are using is suitable, make sure you can do the following things;

Eye Dropper tool
- Imaging tool that lets you "pick up" or select all the pixels/areas in a picture with that color surface.

Non contiguous eraser- It's just the paintbucket set to erase
all the areas of the color you choose without having to have the areas touch.

Define custom colors
- You will need to be able to replace/create gradients of colors to simulate the shading. Older versions of MS Paint may not have this. You will know if you have it because you opened this thread.

http://www.the-blueprints.com