RC F (2015-present) Discussion topics related to the RC F model

Still bad times 1/4 mile

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-18, 09:21 AM
GOT8SPD
Driver

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Still bad times 1/4 mile

Hey guys need some input here. So back in the fall I was running a 13.1 at new england dragway. This was completely stock, with about 18k on original tires, so tires weren't great.. 60ft was 2.2, felt tons of wheel spin. Now, last weekend I went back and ran 3 runs best was 13.2. With borla exhaust and toyo r888r tires which are sticky and launch hard!! I felt like I had better launches but was still pulling low 2s 60ft? What is the key here... i see people running high 12s consistently stock, this car should be running at least a mid 12 with these tires I'm thinking... the fact I'm running worse times has me confused. I'm a noob at the track so idk where I'm going wrong. Is my car just slow?? These runs were done no burnout... also I tried doing peddle dance to turn off nannies to do burnout.. but e brake light does not come on anymore. Help please lol
Old 08-15-18, 09:25 AM
05RollaXRS
Lexus Test Driver

Received 2,473 Likes on 1,778 Posts

Yeah, on sea level with a good launch, you should pull low-12s easily with sticky tires and exhaust. What is your city's elevation? Do you have stock 19s or are you running 20s? Also, what size are you running for tires? All of this matters since if you add circumference and weight on your tire/wheels, it will also slow you down off the line (despite having sticky tires).
Old 08-15-18, 10:21 AM
GOT8SPD
Driver

Originally Posted by 05RollaXRS
Yeah, on sea level with a good launch, you should pull low-12s easily with sticky tires and exhaust. What is your city's elevation? Do you have stock 19s or are you running 20s? Also, what size are you running for tires? All of this matters since if you add circumference and weight on your tire/wheels, it will also slow you down off the line (despite having sticky tires).