RX - 1st Gen (1999-2003) Discussion topics related to the 1999 -2003 RX300 models

Whp, Top Speed

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-07, 07:55 PM
ieatbears
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whp, Top Speed

Hello, i recently obtained a Lexus rx300 year 2002 from my mom. Im 17 as of now. I have a good job and i've been saving for about 2 years and have about 30,000 of my own to spend and thats after i worked on the exterior. I have 20' inch rims, lowered suspenision, body kit the whole 9 yards. I need some help to rack on some horsepower and top speed. I race with my honda civic. Its tricked out and is how i won over 20,000 of my 30g. I want to know what works well with the rx300 and actually does its job. Thanks
Old 04-10-07, 08:41 PM
zombie
Lead Lap

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

intake, catback exhaust and with that kind of money make the trd 3.0L camry supercharger fit.

post some pics!
Old 04-10-07, 08:44 PM
salimshah

Received 1,050 Likes on 948 Posts

Welcome to CL.

It will be hard to change the RX300 into speed deamon. Sure you can eek a bit more, but you can do lot better (more) with other cars.

RX was introduced as an elevated car like suv. Profile just produces too much drag. Handling was tweaked towards comfort and the powerplant towards economy.

You can potentially tweak the intake and fo for more free flowing exhaust. As far as I know there are no mod chips to change the engine performance.

That said, RX is wonderful people mover and the trunk space is enough for utility use.

Salim
Old 04-10-07, 09:58 PM
TunedRX300
Lexus Champion

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

For crank HP gain, you can do a custom Turbo or strap on a SC.
Beside intake + hight flow exhaust, you can custom-make manifold exhaust header, install Hyper Ground and Hyper Voltage System, custom made thermoblok intake manifold spacer, ceramic coat all exhaust surface.