RX - 1st Gen (1999-2003) Discussion topics related to the 1999 -2003 RX300 models

Odometer Mileage on your RX300

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-08, 09:32 PM
Cephus
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Odometer Mileage on your RX300

My '01 has 141,000 miles on it and it's still going great! I've had regularly scheduled tuneups at the Lexus dealer as suggested in the manual. Going to the dealer gets pricey sometimes, but I think it's attributed to my car running so well.
Old 04-15-08, 10:26 PM
Nad1370
Lexus Test Driver

Received 122 Likes on 112 Posts

I agree on regular scheduled maintenace will keep you vehicle in top shape.
Before I had my RX, which was 4 weeks ago, I had a 98 Rav-4 w/ 149K.
All maintenace done on schedule and it still ran great. My bro. in law has it now.

Is yours an AWD? How much did you get charged for spark plug replacement?

I'm also a newbie here but...Welcome to CL.
Old 04-15-08, 10:36 PM
Cephus
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by Nad1370
I agree on regular scheduled maintenace will keep you vehicle in top shape.
Before I had my RX, which was 4 weeks ago, I had a 98 Rav-4 w/ 149K.
All maintenace done on schedule and it still ran great. My bro. in law has it now.

Is yours an AWD? How much did you get charged for spark plug replacement?

I'm also a newbie here but...Welcome to CL.
Mine is a 2WD. I can't remember how much the spark plug replacement was but they were replaced a few months ago.
Old 04-17-08, 07:49 AM
dfwgs
Driver School Candidate

i'm bumping this thread, a friend of mine is looking to buy a used RX300.

i'm interested in how many miles you've logged and any services that you have done. THANKS for any input!
Old 04-17-08, 11:37 PM
rx300s415
Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post