RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

Premium or Midgrade gas

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-24, 07:21 PM
Nabi
1st Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Premium or Midgrade gas

Hello, I am a student and just bought a used 2007 RX350. This is my first car, so I would ask some digestion and information.

1- if I don't press the gas padel, the car doesn't move, just make a loud noise, but it was supposed to move since it is an auto gear. Is it a problem with transmission or engine? What kind of problem can it be? Can I just ignore it?

2- I didn't know that it takes only premium non lead gas, this car will make me broke, if I only give midgrade gas, will it make any kind of problem in the engine in future?

3- my steering is too hard, what can I do?
​​​​​​​
The following users liked this post:
Margate330 (07-26-24)
Old 07-26-24, 08:53 PM
Leeper
Intermediate

Received 156 Likes on 109 Posts

Originally Posted by Nabi
Hello, I am a student and just bought a used 2007 RX350. This is my first car, so I would ask some digestion and information.

1- if I don't press the gas padel, the car doesn't move, just make a loud noise, but it was supposed to move since it is an auto gear. Is it a problem with transmission or engine?

2- I didn't know that it takes only premium non lead gas, this car will make me broke, if I only give midgrade gas, will it make any kind of problem in the engine in future?

We'll need FAR more information to give acccurate advice - mileage, car history, what has proceeded the issues, etc