RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

Big Model Change Coming When Exactly?

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-07, 12:59 PM
steverhode
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Big Model Change Coming When Exactly?

For those of us in final boarding stages of buying a 2008 RX, the timing of the release of the new model is very important.

Basically, there are 2 theories. An older and longer term theory says the big change to the RX will be in a 2009 model, which will be available for purchase sometime in the spring of 2008 (i.e., less than 6 months away). The more recent theory is that it will be a 2010 model to be released in the spring of 2009 (about 1 1/2 years away).

I gave my son my 1998 GS to take to college. After a lot of research, I concluded that I most wanted to get a new RX as my next car. I've been sharing my wife's car for 3 months, but this can't go on much longer. I want to buy now, but, if I was absolutely convinced that the new RX was coming by say April of next year, I might be willing to wait. I certainly can't wait on the off-change that it will show up in April.

My dealer is convinced/certain and the more recent articles I've seen point to a 2009 release of the 2010 model.

Ignoring what you'd like to happen, when do you believe it will be released and, most importantly, on what do you base that belief.
Old 11-27-07, 01:37 PM
Lil4X
Out of Warranty

Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts