RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

Looking for my first RX 350..girl needs help!

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-08, 09:08 AM
swizard
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Looking for my first RX 350..girl needs help!

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie here. I am a woman looking to buy my first Lexus. I have a 2004 Honda pilot that I am considering trading/selling. I want to move up to a more luxury ride. I am an artist (muralist) and design consultant. I did a test drive yesterday and LOVE the RX350. Looking for a great deal. The dealer has an 08 leftover equipted with AWD, Premium Plus pkg, Luxury value edition (18 in. wheels, heated seats, navigation system, cargo mat, wheel locks, tow prep ) I came up with invoice at $40,434 and msrp at $45,881. They offered it at $40,866. It is their last 08 on the lot and it has 300 miles on it. They seem very motivated. I did some research last night on other forums and some were mentioning manufacture/dealer incentive of $2000.00 off on leftovers. They were talking prices at 2000.00 under invoice on 08's. Looks like that incentive ended Mar. 31st. Can I expect to pick this up at 2000 off invoice ($38,800)? I need to start negotiating and don't want to look like an uninformed female consumer.
Appreciate any advice or help...thanks in advance!
Old 04-13-08, 09:17 AM
swizard
Driver School Candidate

me again...also if I am looking on the wrong site, could someone tell me where I can find pricing help? I am new to all of this! Thank you.
Old 04-13-08, 10:26 AM
LEXveryG8
Lexus Champion

Originally Posted by swizard