RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

End of Lease - Should I buy it?

Search this Thread

Old 12-28-09, 06:52 PM
wei2go
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default End of Lease - Should I buy it?

Hi, this is my first time on here, and I'm hoping to get some feedback as to my RX350.

It's a 2007 RX350 AWD, with the NAV and premium? and all that comes in that trim level. I did not get the Mark Levinson Radio. It's got about 27,500 miles, and my residual is $26,052.42. Color is Navy with beige interior. It was never in an real accident, except for parking lot scape which is being repaired to like new condition at a Lexus approved facility.

Car has been very good to me. Has been extremely dependable and no issues I keep reading about, that's why I'm thinking of buying it. Only thing that happened was my mom left the back seat lights on when we went on a 7 day cruise, and it would not start when we came back, and the electric front passenger window controller also stopped working. All was fixed under warranty. And I think that was due to her and not the car's fault.

Anyway, any advise or response is appreciated in advance. If you bought a similar car recently, I would love to hear about how much you paid, and how many miles it had. I tried to negociate a better price, but they said since it's a close end lease, the price is set. I did some research on the internet, and it seems like it is a good deal, but I don't know how close those are to the real prices.

Thanks for your help!
Old 12-28-09, 07:11 PM
mmlex1987
Intermediate