RX - 2nd Gen (2004-2009) Discussion topics related to the 2004 -2009 RX330, RX350 and RX400H models

New Owner - inquiries

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-19 | 07:49 AM
Rook169
Driver School Candidate

Default New Owner - inquiries

Hello all,
Firstlu, this is a great community that helped a lot in my decision to get a 2007 rx 400h without ML and about 118k miles. I'm not a mechanic but I can follow instructions well so anything I can do myself to save the cost would be amazing. I am facing a few ideas that I wanted some help with. They are as follows:
1. Should I get it inspected and serviced at a lexus. I wanted the fluids flushed and changed, oil and filter change, a tune up basically to get to know any outstanding issues.
2. The passenger side mirror is broken the glass at least. And it doesnt move up. I ordered a memory and dimming glass from Amazon, will need some link to see how to replace that once it comes. Hopefully the motor doesn't need changing.
3. I got a casette to aux for now but would like to upgrade my existing navigation to mirror iphone and not lose climate settings or factory dash look. I saw some forums about beat sonic bypass but couldn't find a video to explain the setup. Also, it was expensive so I'm waiting on the funds. If anyone has experienced this setup could they give some reviews.
4. Can the rear view camera be replaced with aftermarket simply and without hindering future beatsonic plans of factory nav phone mirroring.
5. Lastly, I have a amplified subwoofer that I'd like to install. I also had 6 pioneer speakers [front, rear and components] for 2014 corolla and I think the sizes are the same but Idk if some average pioneer speakers would be better than the factory ones.

I hope to keep this car a long time and any tips or tricks would be welcome information. Thank you for reading through this and I hope you guys could help.
Old 02-05-19 | 06:08 PM
Lexuswiz
Instructor

Originally Posted by Rook169
Hello all,