RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

What do you like about your new RX?

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-09, 11:26 PM
Stormforge
executive matchup

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts
Default What do you like about your new RX?

So what features do you guys like, appreciate, or find cool about your new RX? For me, i appreciate the puddle lamp on the side mirrors that automatically light up when you approach the car. Great feature to have in the middle of the night.
Second thing I like a lot is the LED headlamps on my 450h. It's new technology (for the RX) and it looks great. Light output is as good if not better than HID headlamps.

Coming from a 2001 Honda Odyssey minivan, I really appreciate the power rear door. You have your hands full of groceries or stuff, and you can open/close the door with your remote. Sure this auto open/close feature is available in other vehicles, but it's my first time experiencing this convenient feature.

Lastly I find the credit card sized key really cool.
Old 08-10-09, 04:37 AM
PatsSoxfan
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Stormforge
So what features do you guys like, appreciate, or find cool about your new RX? For me, i appreciate the puddle lamp on the side mirrors that automatically light up when you approach the car. Great feature to have in the middle of the night.
Second thing I like a lot is the LED headlamps on my 450h. It's new technology (for the RX) and it looks great. Light output is as good if not better than HID headlamps.

Coming from a 2001 Honda Odyssey minivan, I really appreciate the power rear door. You have your hands full of groceries or stuff, and you can open/close the door with your remote. Sure this auto open/close feature is available in other vehicles, but it's my first time experiencing this convenient feature.

Lastly I find the credit card sized key really cool.