RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Male Drivers of RX Models

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-12, 06:06 PM
lohimike
Rookie

Received 13 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Male Drivers of RX Models

After driving new BMW 328i & Infiniti M37 ,I stopped by and drove new 2013 RX350. I was blown away at how quiet it is and how comfortable it drove down the highway. Quite frankly it would be my first choice for the exception that I haven't seen a male driver in one of these in the past three years. Most of these SUVs have pink ribbons on the hatchback or soccer moms.
I'm a 64 year old salesman and wondering if this is the right decision. I put a lot of miles on a car each year and I think this would last me for years to come.
Help me make the right decision!

Last edited by lohimike; 05-26-12 at 07:40 PM.
Old 05-26-12, 06:32 PM
mklemovitc
Pole Position

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Mike,

My daily driver for the past 11 years has been an RX. It meets my needs to a T and I like the brand quality. I'm in the process of buying a special order 2013 450h which I fully expect to have for the next 10 + years, God willing.

I don't look at who else is driving one but pick a car based on my needs and likes. For me that's the RX.

If you want it to look more "manly" buy the F Sport or Sport appearance package.

Last edited by mklemovitc; 05-26-12 at 07:55 PM. Reason: spelling
Old 05-26-12, 07:42 PM
VVRX
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

In my case it was all about quality and mileage so I chose the 450h. As for the male/female thing concerning the RX, where I live it's a 50/50 split. But it is not just the RX, most SUV's that I see, are driven by females regardless of make or model.
Old 05-26-12, 10:26 PM
Sevn86
Pole Position

Received 84 Likes on 56 Posts

In my area its usually females driving the RX its about 70/ 30 split.
Old 05-26-12, 11:04 PM
UCSB
Lexus Test Driver

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts