RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Thinking of getting an RX

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-14, 01:57 AM
supaflyz
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking of getting an RX

Hello guys, I'm totally new to this forum.

I'm a nurse. I don't have any kids yet or married. I'm planning to get an Lexus RX 350. However, I do have some questions to ask you guys.
I have no prior experience in owning a Lexus. This will be my first car that I'm buying new Hopefully by the end of the semester I will finish paying off my mortgage and buying a new car. I have narrow it down that I want a SUV because the current one I have is a 2007 Toyota Highlander. I like the view of a SUV compared to a car. I have heard of great things from Toyota and Lexus on reliability. My highlander has 97k miles on it with no problems. My mom camry has 114k miles on it without a problem. My brother camry also had around 100k on it. He traded it in to get the new 2015 chevy tahoe. The tahoe look amazing and I wanted to get one, but I have no family to carry around plus I have no need for the towing. I just need something that could carry things a few time of the year.

My aunt has the 2012 lexus rx 400H I believe. It still looks new and she has no problems with it. The reason I want to get the RX350 is because of the reliability, gas, and overall function. I did some research and was trying to choose the new jeep grand cherokee, the acura mdx, or the Rx. I heard Jeep has really bad reliability and resale value. My brother told me Acura has transmission issues so the RX was left.