RX - 4th Gen (2016-2022) Discussion topics related to the 2016 and up RX350 and RX450h models

Remote Start - Smart Access Fob

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-15, 04:19 AM
VinceCL
Driver School Candidate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default Remote Start - Smart Access Fob

Hello all! I have started the search for a new vehicle and am looking to step up from my trusty Subaru into something a bit more civilised and found my way here There is a lot of great info on this forum and I hope to be able to contribute once I get up to speed!

I did a quick search on the forum and could not find any info on this and as I am new to the world of Lexus I needed some help... Does the smart access fob still have nthe remote start capability that it has had in the past (I was able to find that at Lexus.com) or has that feature been shifted to the Enform remote app? I am hoping that such a basic feature would not require a monthly investment on something I would not use too often but would be nice to have on occasion. Another reason is that I have a windows phone and there is no app available as of yet.

Thanks!
Old 11-14-15, 08:42 AM
dchar
Lexus Champion

Received 225 Likes on 179 Posts

If you click the lock button on your remote 3 times, while holding the last click until you see your hazard lights flash, you can remote start it from your key fob. You have to be within key fob range of your car for it to work though. Some have said that it's tied into the Enform subscription, while others have said its not. The remote start feature is also on the Enform Remote app, but it allows you to start wherever you are.

Keep in mind that it only leaves the car on for 10 minutes and shuts off. It also shuts off when you open a door.
Old 11-14-15, 09:21 AM
VinceCL
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by dchar