RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Questions to ask dealer regarding RX350 lease (2010)

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-09, 08:25 AM
DetailsGrl
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Questions to ask dealer regarding RX350 lease (2010)

Hi all...first time poster, so please be gentle....

I’ve been leasing Lexus vehicles for nine years, now at the end of the third lease...which means time to jump back into this. Looking back at how I’ve approached the process in the past, it’s obvious I’ve been short sighted about the fact some of this stuff is negotiable.

Yes, I know I’ve been a dork, so let’s not go there.

The dealer just shot a lease payment number to me that’s absurd, so I’m coming back with specific questions. Are any of these out of line? Am I missing something that should be on the list?

1. What is the MSRP on the vehicle?

2. What is the cap cost on the vehicle?

3. Exactly which trim package in being priced out, and which specific option packages are included (ex: PM versus LL, or Premium Package versus Luxury Package, etc.)?

4. What is the proposed down payment amount you used in figuring the numbers?

5. What is the proposed monthly lease payment amount without sales tax factored in?

6. What new or additional incentives apply to the RX350 in this year’s December to Remember event that didn’t exist in October/November? In January 2010? February 2010?

If any of these are out of line or there’s something missing, please don’t hesitate to chime in. The questions shown are the result of me poking around online, trying to better educate myself about how to negotiate a decent lease (especially now that my old sales guy is gone and a new one’s in his place).

Heaven knows, if you have suggestions for how to approach this, I’m all ears.

Thanks in advance for your terrific wisdom! I’m so glad to have found this forum.....
Old 12-03-09, 12:46 PM
jeffmust
Driver