SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Thinking of getting a SC300....

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-04, 06:12 PM
cheungsta
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking of getting a SC300....

Hey everyone...newbie here....I've been trying to find a SC300 that I like, and I think I might have...I'm checking it out Friday. (fingers crossed) Just wanted to get people's opinions...not sure if what he's asking is a good price or not...here's the details:

95 SC300
clean title - no accidents
everything is stock
138K miles

The owner said he's had it dealer maintained - everything done right on time (i.e. oil change every 3K, etc.) What's a decent price that I should pay for a car like this?
Old 11-17-04, 06:20 PM
pilip99
Lexus Test Driver

5k - 7k? can someone verify?
Old 11-17-04, 06:22 PM
drnkcarlos
Driver

how much is he asking for it? It may not be too far out of the ballpark. Is it an original owner? Just a few more things to think about... in the end its a used car and it depends how bad you want a SC too.

I agree, somewhere around 5-7k sounds fair if its as cherry as you say.

Last edited by drnkcarlos; 11-17-04 at 06:25 PM.
Old 11-17-04, 06:45 PM
cheungsta
Lead Lap

He's asking $7,200...but I was thinking of offering a little less...like $6,500 or so...he said that there is a little shopping car ding on the back right side, but he also said he had an estimate done, and it was not too much to fix (a couple hundred...)

As for how bad I want one.....I've been trying to find one in my area (Southern Cali) that has decent milage and is a decent price for the past 6 months....granted I've been busy w/ school as well, so I haven't been TOO avid in searching, but I have been looking atleast a couple times a week...and more so recently.........I really hope this car works out