Help with car locks

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-05, 03:09 PM
KoSC300
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Need Help with Trunk and Door Keyholes/Locks

Originally Posted by lopes03
Sorry to hear about that GS4Fun had the same problem when I first got my GS. Parked on a heavy traffic st on night, they tried poping my locks. I guess they weren't too good at it cause they didn't take anything that I could tell. I went to my cousin and he told me to shave the locks cause it would just probably happen again. So what he basically did was take out the lock weld a metal piece to the back of the door handle and fill in the hole with bondo and paint of it. Came out pretty nice. The only problem with this is that I have to be careful my car battery doesn't die and the battery in the remote doesn't die out on me.

Hi there, my name is Komain and I just joined ClubLexus. This is my first time joining any kind of forum, so please excuse me if I go about things in the wrong way, or post things in the wrong areas. Anyhow, I plan on buying a 1992 Sc300 within a few weeks from a friend. However, the car was involved in a front end hit a month ago. On top of that, a week ago, some kids broke into it trying to steal the sound system. In the process, they messed up the passenger side keyhole, trunk keyhole, and also the trunk release-lock keyhole located inside the car (must've jammed it with a screwdriver or something). Because both trunk and trunk lock keyholes are damaged, I have no way of getting into the trunk right now. I saw Alewifebp's post about how he had his key hole fixed for only $150. I'm a college student, so funding is limited and the majority of my money will go to fixing the front end which is pretty bad. So to start,

1) Is there a way to get my trunk open without tearing apart my trunk or backseat?