SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Newbie with questions about 400 SC

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-06, 10:25 PM
400cpe
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie with questions about 400 SC

Hi everyone,I'm not too sure about the proper protocol regarding introductions since this is my first time at this site. I'm going to have my newly acquired 400 SC gone over by a couple of local shops to see what I might need to pay attention to now. I'm sure you all have done the same thing if you bought your car used as I have. I have good history on the car but nothing about the transmission or the rest of the drive train. Engine service is right on. This car is the cleanest I have been able to find. Unmodified except for wheels and tires.

My question is,what should I address on the car. It's a '93 with 144K miles. I don't plan to modify it much. I like the car as it is but I want to be able to depend on it. I would appreciate any and all of your comments,and I would like to say that this is a great site. I feel very priveleged to participate in your foruum.

Thanks for your patience. If I have jumped protocol I am sure you will let me know.
Old 02-06-06, 10:29 PM
DaveGS4
Forum Administrator

Received 2,311 Likes on 1,410 Posts

Welcome to ClubLexus!

One of our members has put together an outstanding FAQ you should start with

http://www.intellexual.net/faq.html
Old 02-06-06, 10:32 PM
O. L. T.
Keeper of the light

Received 360 Likes on 230 Posts

Hi Newbie!

Click that search button up there and find the other 400 introduction threads with the same questions and you shall find a vast amount of knowledge

Since searches time out, I cannot link you, however I can give you key words to help.

Maintenance
common problems
common failures

etc....... you get the idea. Dave has given you the rest in that link. Welcome and enjoy
Old 02-07-06, 04:59 AM
SWSC400
Lead Lap

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to the Club
Old 02-07-06, 06:23 AM
cip
Pole Position