SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

general pricing on 97 SC300

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-01, 08:04 PM
Legends6spd
Lexus Test Driver

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question general pricing on 97 SC300

Hi, I'm wondering what what be a good price to pay for a '97 Sc300 stick with 50k miles... asking price about $25k?
what is a good price I should offer? what areas should I look for when inspecting the car?
I'm a newbie and ANY help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 10-18-01, 09:41 AM
Black94RX-7TT
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Go to www.edmunds.com and www.kbb.com That'll give you some sort of pricing idea. You can probably play the fact that its a 5-spd to your advantage, since most people want automatics...unless the dealer knows that its rare and desireable in some circles, and is willing to hold out for somebody who will pay that kind of extra $$ for it.
Old 10-18-01, 02:29 PM
Legends6spd
Lexus Test Driver

how does lexus certified count?
how much more would the car sell than if it isn't certified?
Old 10-19-01, 10:02 AM
Black94RX-7TT
Pole Position

The dealer will play certification to the hilt.....it will add major $$$ to the price. I personally wouldn't factor certification into my decision, as I feel that I can inspect a potential car well enough on my own.
Old 10-19-01, 10:18 AM
DIrEctQL
Chicago Lexus Club Moderator

Received 9 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally posted by Black94RX-7TT
The dealer will play certification to the hilt.....it will add major $$$ to the price. I personally wouldn't factor certification into my decision, as I feel that I can inspect a potential car well enough on my own.
I payed 18K for my '97. It had 60k miles on it when I got it. It's an automatic with almost all the options.

PS. My car is very clean outside and the engine bay is very clean too. It's also Lexus certified and I did get it at a dealer.
Old 10-19-01, 11:47 AM
The Ikon
Lexus Champion

Received 26 Likes on 23 Posts