SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Just a lil question for you SC folks???????

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-07, 06:42 PM
Snapshift
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just a lil question for you SC folks???????

Hello people this is my first post so please take it easy on me....... Ive been checking your forums for a few months and everybody seems to be very relaxed and chill around here, it's a nice change for me........ Anyhow to my question......Ive been a pretty serious Honda guy since the late 80's and until recently, daily driving, autocrossing & tuning lil screamers, has been a way of life for me.......... Im quite torn about selling my swapped EF Hatch & other Honda related goodies to a well deserving owner.......... BUT what has made me want to step up to the larger more luxurious & classy Lex, has been a few drives in a distant family members relatively stock SC3......... The car REALLY impresses me in everyway!!!!!! Ive even located a clean example that's up for grabs when im ready.......As of now im not planning on creating gobs of power but am looking for a nice atractive car that I can slap a decent suspension, semi classy wheels & lightly tune the car for a happy/fun daily driver.......... Im sure some of you have sold your Hondas & everything related to em, so you could make room for your bigger Lexus rides??????? Does anyone have any regrets after doing so???? Im a very practical guy & feel that my energies, time & effort should but put into only one vehicle, one car, a dual purpose daily, Hahahahahaha...... Thanks for listening to me ramble........ Any of your experiences and advice would be most helpful!!!!!
Old 01-11-07, 07:03 PM
BLK13X
Mortgage Slave

Received 20 Likes on 12 Posts

Welcome buddy

If you could afford to keep 2 cars then do so
Old 01-11-07, 07:27 PM
tkafam1
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The only regret I have about buying my SC was that I didn't do it sooner!

Old 01-11-07, 07:30 PM
jpvarghese