Driving the Sc300

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-08, 03:35 AM
Just2fly
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Driving the Sc300

Hi.

I had a couple of questions for you guys about driving the Sc300. Not sure where exactly to post this, bought I thought I might post it in the Sc forum since I am talking about the Sc. I am basically a new driver. I bought a Lexus Sc300 as my first car. I know the car has a lot of horsepower for a first car, and a new driver, but it is a coupe, and it is a smaller car then some of the other cars I was looking at. Plus I just liked the Sc's.

Alright, so knowing that I am new to driving I have been having a little trouble with a few things that I thought maybe you guy's could help me out with since you have experience with driving, and driving the Sc's also. The biggest issue you can say I have is with staying inside the lanes, and not being all over the road. I was wanting to know if you guys could let me know of some things I could do to help to keep the car in the lane, and not be all over the road, and some suggestions of how to control the car to keep it more stable (My car has some tramlining in it also). I actually have my temps right now. I was wanting to get my license, but I think I need to work on these things first before I do so. So if you have any suggestions how what I can do I would really appreciate it.
Old 01-17-08, 04:37 AM
DasBach
Lexus Test Driver