SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

95 or 96? what color paint did I have?

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-09, 09:53 AM
95silversc
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 95 or 96? what color paint did I have?

Sorry this is long but I wanted to provide background and as much of the information I have as possible.

Inc. wall of text!!!

Ive had my SC coming up on 8-9 months. This car is my DD and weekend car, so I drive it a lot and always fix it right away when I encounter an issue so I can keep it on the road. I am a mechanic and fabricator so I do all the work myself. It came with a bromex body kit that I hate. I smashed the front bumper pulling into my driveway the day I bought it. I took off the side skirts and rear bumper extensions. The rear center piece fell off the car on the way home from buying it. I am still rocking the smashed front bumper and the spoiler. Ive got an oem 95 bumper cover, seibon cf hood and decklid that will be installed and painted soon but I want to use the original paint color.

Over the past few months Ive done brake work, and oil changes. Ive also installed new wheel studs and a new battery. The harmonic balancer fell off and took the cooling fan with it but the belt slipped back onto the remaining part of the damper and I barely noticed anything happened except for excessive vibration I made it to work then back home and found the issue and fixed it promptly. I also found my rear sway bar unconnected on the drivers side due to stripped threads (one of the many great presents the previous owner left me) and repaired that. Only thing I haven't fixed or been able to diagnose is why my high stop light doesn't come on... but thats another thread.