SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Need veteran swap opinions!

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-10, 09:33 AM
Sciller
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Need veteran swap opinions!

Im thinking about doing the obvious 2jz swap on my 92 300 auto...I am a noob and want to see if anyone that has already done the swap and whether to get an aristo front clip and take the motor from that OR get just the motor w/ecu and harness OORR take my ge motor out of the lexus and strip and rebuild it with a turbo kit add on to avoid having to rewire the JDM motor.....any help with anything would help but I need some direction guys!

Last edited by Sciller; 04-20-10 at 09:42 AM.
Old 04-20-10, 09:49 AM
plex
1UZFE/2JZGTE

Received 75 Likes on 58 Posts

What are your power goals and budget should be the first question.
Old 04-20-10, 09:53 AM
xx69xx
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by cherplex
What are your power goals and budget should be the first question.
what he said.
Old 04-20-10, 11:20 AM
Sciller
Driver

I'm going to be working with around $10000 when all is said and done...as for power goals I'm not to sure with what I can create with the funds available...this project can take as long as I want as I'm getting a truck and will have the time to let it sit disassembled
Old 04-20-10, 01:33 PM
soarer13oy
Lexus Champion

with $10k id say if you can do the work yourself go for a 6speed gte swap.
Old 04-20-10, 02:16 PM
Ali SC3
Lexus Champion

Received 438 Likes on 368 Posts

Originally Posted by pminimi
Im thinking about doing the obvious 2jz swap on my 92 300 auto...I am a noob and want to see if anyone that has already done the swap and whether to get an aristo front clip and take the motor from that OR get just the motor w/ecu and harness OORR take my ge motor out of the lexus and strip and rebuild it with a turbo kit add on to avoid having to rewire the JDM motor.....any help with anything would help but I need some direction guys!