SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-02, 12:59 PM
quikturbo
Lead Lap

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New Member

Hey guys, newbie here. I'm going to be purchasing an SC300 in a few short weeks. I've already researched the 2JZ transplant into the 300 Maybe match my supra.

I know the first mod on the 300 are going to be my old chrome supra rims, pretty sure they'll fit. Or maybe just get a set of the Fikse FM5's I've wanted for so long.

Can you guys give me some generic guidance on other mods that can be performed to the 300?

Also, I still haven't decided on what year. I'll do a search on the year differences, but maybe your .02cents on exterior difference from 93-97. I've noticed the 97's front end and even side skirts are different. Things like that. I appreciate your guys help, and hopefully I can bring a bit of knowledge to the table.

I did every bit of work on my supra, so I'm a bit of a gear head
Old 07-09-02, 02:51 PM
ACleanSC4
Lead Lap

Received 8 Likes on 5 Posts

Welcome to the CL forum board!! You'll find out lots of interesting things here!

Anyways, your old Supra rims should fit the SC300 no problem.

You can get the Toyomoto turbo kit for the SC300 and that is the best kit for the SC300. Couple of guys on this forum have it and it's a great kit!

The SC300 is also a great car to do a 2jz-gte engine swap. My partner just finished his 2jz-gte swap in just 4 weeks!

You can also do a Supra TT brake swap.

Bodywise, the 97 has a new front bumper with fog lights & grille. Sideskirts and new taillights. Also a raised spoiler.

All these parts can be swapped onto your SC300 no problem!

There's a lot more than can be done but that's just some of the stuff I thought of first.

Just ask more questions if you need to, there's plenty of knowlegable guys here like, Manaray, lex400sc, lex luthor, ...we'll all help!

Good Luck on your car,
Tony
Old 07-09-02, 03:15 PM
quikturbo
Lead Lap

Tony,