SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Drift setup for my SC300

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-10, 08:15 AM
Murvilboy
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Drift setup for my SC300

I bought my car with the intentions on sliding it and having fun driving. The car isnt setup for it now and I want to build it right the first time. So Im considering a CNC Staging Brake or Hydro E-Brake, LSD, Coilovers, some carbon body panels and LS400 Brakes. Would this be considered a decent setup or do I need to go back to the drawing board? Whats the difference in a staging brake and hydro e-brake or are they the same? Im a newb at this so bare with me guys. Any recommendations on companies that are good and where can I get those said parts? All comments/help are greatly appreciated.
Old 09-08-10, 08:43 AM
kwg
Lead Lap

Have you done any events yet? I'm a firm believer of learning to driver your car before major upgrades. Coilovers, lsd, and brakes is the ideal places to start.
Old 09-08-10, 10:03 AM
TougeSC3
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by Murvilboy
I bought my car with the intentions on sliding it and having fun driving. The car isnt setup for it now and I want to build it right the first time. So Im considering a CNC Staging Brake or Hydro E-Brake, LSD, Coilovers, some carbon body panels and LS400 Brakes. Would this be considered a decent setup or do I need to go back to the drawing board? Whats the difference in a staging brake and hydro e-brake or are they the same? Im a newb at this so bare with me guys. Any recommendations on companies that are good and where can I get those said parts? All comments/help are greatly appreciated.
Screw the carbon boy panels. Pointless. Check your bushings and your steering. Find a pad, grab a cone and start doing donuts. Don't practice in the wet. Pick up Best Motoring's Drift Bible. Start reading. Practice. A good seat will do you some good. Get a set of crappy 17's and make friends with a used tire place. Practice.