SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Old Man!

Search this Thread

Old 07-31-02 | 06:08 AM
SBJ
Rookie

Default Old Man!

:eek: Wow, after reading the other thread about model, age, & location, I find I am one of the old timers in this group. I thought beeing 32 was fairly young to be a Lexus owner. Not too many teens and 20's driving around Grand Rapids in a Lex. Lots of tricked out civic's, preludes, Altima's etc. I though I would be one of the young ones on this board when I joined.

Damn I feel old!

P.S. Where do you dudes get all that cheese for your cars?
Old 07-31-02 | 06:48 AM
awj
Bluegr*** Performance

I graduated from ISU (Illinois State) in 99. Got a job. Bought an accord. Always liked cars but never got to play with them. Did some minor modifications to the accord. Realized I could not get much performance out of it. Bought a Del Sol with the B16A3 built. It was relatively fast, high 13's, very fun to drive. It had all the tweaks when I was done short of f/i wich was in the plan. Got in liscense trouble. Sold the del Sol (it was just about toasted) and bought the SC300 in an attempt to not draw as much attention to myself and still have fun driving. It seems to be the major opinion that only old men drive SC's. So far, so good.

The real reason I bought the SC is due to it's close relationship to the mkiv and the possibility of turbo which is what I really want. A built small block dragger is in the future too. But for now we are waiting for the house to be finished. The money comes from Mitsubishi Electric Automotive of America where I work as an engineer on production of distributorless ignition for GM. We make the coils for the v8 trucks, start v6 ops next October and corvette is coming in 04. I'm not the highest paid but manage to stay out of serious debt. Up until now.
Old 07-31-02 | 07:57 AM
machinegt
Pole Position