SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

New to SC400 hlep on wheel fitment

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-11, 09:43 PM
Str8sikk
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to SC400 hlep on wheel fitment

Hey guys. I am new to the sc400 club. picked up a 92. Um I just bought some wheel..18x9 +20 and 18x11.5 +0 (5 inch lip!! And was wondering if I need spacers for the rear? I am going to run coilvers ofcourse.

I have alot fo plans this year for the car. I will start a build thread for it soon. but ya. some help wuld b nice.. Ill post pics of it soon.
Attached Thumbnails New to SC400 hlep on wheel fitment-32010008.jpg  
Old 01-01-11, 09:54 PM
SChema
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

No spacers at all, you may want to look into body work before you even consider using these. That 11.5 et 0 is aggressive.

I run 11.5's in rear with roughly a 50 offset, meaning yours will stick 2 inches further out than where I'm at. You'll have to wait until people that have experience with stretching tires to chime in.
Old 01-02-11, 05:55 AM
ScottURnot
Lexus Test Driver

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Wow, those are crazy offsets. I think you will need to pull the fenders or put on a wide body on the rear to get those to tuck. The rear will fit in the inside but they will stick about 1 3/4" past the stock fender.
Old 01-02-11, 08:10 AM
MIGS
Lexus Champion

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Str8sikk
Hey guys. I am new to the sc400 club. picked up a 92. Um I just bought some wheel..18x9 +20 and 18x11.5 +0 (5 inch lip!! And was wondering if I need spacers for the rear?
i'll throw you a bone..

rears will need fenders rolled completely flat, and probably a real good pull. Plus considerable negative camber. Wheel rims should not touch the shocks or brake calipers, so you should not need spacers. But If you do add spacers for some reason, you will def need either 1. super aggressive pull, or 2. wide body.

either way...