SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

SC300/SC400 New Member Thread! Introduce yourself here!

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-12 | 11:01 PM
RVamiri
Driver School Candidate

Thumbs up Just got my first Lexus SC

Hi guys,

My name is Arveen. I'm a college student from Englewood, CO and I just bought my first Lexus: a 1995 SC300. I used to own an 88 Honda Accord--a real gem for sure...decided not to risk my life in that deathtrap after I tried to replace a 20 year old CV. The car leaked virtually every possible automotive fluid (including gasoline since it was carb'd , lol).

Anyways, after consoling with a good college friend of mine who has owned and driven Lexus vehicles for a while, I decided that Lexus was the way to go. His name is kdiqq91 for those one the forum who may know him. He owns a 2000 GS400. After looking through the GS, LS, ES, and SC models on Craig's list, I decided to set my sights on on the SC models. I like the 2-door sports car feel to the vehicle and I knew that SC300 hosted the legendary 2JZ engine.

Just today, we decided to check out a '95 SC300 at a local private dealership. I gave it a test drive and I fell in love with that throaty in-line 6 engine note. After negotiations, I grabbed that car in a heartbeat. I'll be honest, I felt a little buyer's remorse from making a quick decision on the first car that I test drove--but I talked to kdiqq91 Lexus and that car specifically and it was the best option for me at that time. The SC300 is reliable, dependable, and easily maintainable and upgrade-able. I may be a die hard fan of American muscle, but like kdiqq91 must admit that Lexus has made some pretty dope rides this past decade.