SC- 1st Gen (1992-2000)

Possible purchase...need opinions!

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-03, 10:57 AM
Only1Z
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Possible purchase...need opinions!

Hey, guys!

I'm new to the board. I'm also new to SC300's, but found one that I might buy. But I wanted to get opinions from the experienced people here on what they think. I found a 96 SC300 with 50K miles. It's a 5-speed, which I almost find essential. :-) From what I've gathered in only a little research, you really want to get a 5-speed SC300 or the SC400 if you want to have more fun. So that's the direction I've been looking. The only hang up I have about this SC300 is that it's dark green on tan. Now, I'm open to a lot of colors, but I'm not real sure about the green. Does anyone have good pictures of their dark green SC300's (can anyone sell me on this car)? This car has an asking price just under $14K which seems to be about right. But I'll leave it to you guys. From what I can see in the pictures, the car looks very clean. What should I look out for? And what do you guys think of your SC300's (especially 5-speed owners).

Sorry about the questions that have probably been asked a thousand times. I'm a current 300ZX owner and have been part of that community for over 5 years. I know it can get a bit aggrevating answering "noob" questions. Anyway, any help would be vastly appreciated!!!!!
Old 10-07-03, 11:02 AM
Baby ///M3
Lexus Champion

Received 21 Likes on 13 Posts

Good find.

I think people generally try to stay away from green because the word "green" does not come up as a fabulous color in a literal sense.

However, if you really check it out in person, I think it'll grow on you eventually. Ask me how I know.

Here's a link to all the pictures of my dark green SC4. Hope this helps.

https://www.clublexus.com/gallery/sh...p?ppuser=16941

Jon

Last edited by Baby ///M3; 10-07-03 at 11:04 AM.
Old 10-07-03, 11:15 AM
DIrEctQL
Chicago Lexus Club Moderator